Bottega Ristorante @ SCBD

Taystar ⭐️⭐️/5 Revised down from 4 to 2

First impression of the new spot was nice and cozy. Truthfully, the place made me feel like I was in a jungle(?) – which was quite fresh. Servers were friendly, and prompt. However, I have doubts that this is unlikely to be sustained once the place becomes bustly. Food was overall above average quality (and so was the price tag). Quesadillas was savory, pasta ticked all the boxes to meet quality, and I simply loved the risotto. 

REVISION!!!! I am downgrading this place from 4 stars to 2 stars due to the ugly service here. As I have mentioned earlier in my previous note, service was terrible when the place was occupied with slightly more people (maybe 10 tables for lunch on May 10). We waited 1 hour to get one soup each. We canceled the food and left. There is serious problem in the kitchen, I think. Never coming back again.


 

Leave a Reply

